Submitting a retrieved document as a new job

After you search a repository, you can resubmit jobs or documents so they can be reprinted or reprocessed. You cannot resubmit a document or job for which only history information has been saved.
After you find a job or document in a repository, you can submit it as a new job for additional processing, such as reprinting the same document that was sent in the mail.
  1. In the Archive tab, search for a document or job within a repository.
  2. In the Results table, select the document or job by either selecting the check box or by clicking the name of the document or job.

    • You can only submit one job to a workflow at a time.
  3. Optional: Click View file (Image) to view the document or job. You can view only AFP or PDF data files.
  4. Click Submit file (Image). A Submit file dialog appears.
  5. In the Results table, select the document or job by either selecting the check box or by clicking anywhere in the row in the table.

    • You can only submit one job to a workflow at a time.
  6. Optional: Click View fileto view the document or job. You can view only AFP or PDF data files.
  7. Click Submit file. A Submit file dialog appears.
  8. On the dialog, select the workflow you want to use. Be sure the workflow you select is appropriate for the type of job or document you selected.

    • Any document properties stored with the document in the repository are also submitted with the new job. The properties are included in the jobid.document.overrides file in the spool directory for the job. Steps in the workflow can use symbol notation to refer to the file as input for other processing.
    • If an override properties file is saved with the job in the repository, an arch.overrides.txt file containing the saved values of the override job properties is submitted with the new job.
  9. Click OK.
 
Copyright © 2014, 2018