Back up files before capture

Shows whether trace files are copied to a temporary directory before they are added to the capture file.

Values:

Yes (default)

Trace files are copied to a temporary location and then added to the capture file.

No

Trace files are not copied to a temporary location before they are added to the capture file.

Database name

WorkflowSystem.CopyTracesToTemp

Usage notes:

  • We recommend choosing Yes, unless file system space in /aiw/aiw1 (AIX or Linux) or C:\aiw\aiw1 (Windows) is limited.
  • Choosing No saves space, but trace files can be lost and the data capture can fail.
 
Copyright © 2006, 2018