Managing views

You can rearrange the portlets on the Main page of the user interface so the layout is more useful for your tasks or your environment. When you create a layout that you like, you can save it as a customized view. Then, you can change the main page to use any customized views that you have saved or return to a default view. By default, all saved views are private, so only the person who created them can use them. However, you can choose to make the view public. Public views can be used by anyone who logs in to Ricoh ProcessDirector.

  • You must use the legacy user interface for this procedure.
If you ever have to move to a new primary computer, you can export the customized views from the current system and import them to a new system. If a view is no longer needed, you can delete it.
  • To save a customized view:
    1. Hover over the Main tab until the menu appears, then select Save view.
    2. In the Save view dialog, type a name for the view.
    3. Select Public if the view should be shared with other users.
    4. Select Use as default if the view should become the default view for all new users.
    5. Click OK.

    • Only authorized users can set the Public and Use as default settings.
  • To change to a different view:
    1. Hover over Main tab until the menu appears, then move the cursor to Select view. Choose the new view from the menu.
  • To import, export, or delete a saved view:
    1. Hover over the Main until the menu appears, then select Manage views.
    2. Select the view and click Import, Export, or Delete.
  • To change the Public setting for a view:
    1. Hover over the Main until the menu appears, then select Manage views.
    2. Select the view and select or deselect Public as needed.
 
Copyright © 2006, 2018