Suppressing messages when working with child jobs

When you select an action such as Delete or Process again for some child jobs that have the same parent job using the legacy user interface, a message is displayed asking if you want to apply the action to all the children of the parent. If you always want to have the action apply to only the selected child jobs, you can change a setting in a configuration file so that the message is no longer displayed.

  • This configuration file has no impact on the updated user interface.
To remove the message and have actions apply only to the selected child jobs, do these steps:
  1. Log in to the primary computer as the Ricoh ProcessDirector system user (aiw1 is the default).
  2. Navigate to /aiw/aiw1/ config.
  3. Open the product.cfg file with a text editor. If the file does not exist, create a file with that name. In Linux or AIX, be sure that the file is owned by the system user and group (aiw1 and aiwgrp1 are the defaults), and has read permissions.
  4. Add this line: group-check=No
  5. Save the file.
To display a message allowing you to choose if actions apply to all children of the same parent or not, do these steps:
  1. Log in to the primary computer as the Ricoh ProcessDirector system user (aiw1 is the default).
  2. Navigate to /aiw/aiw1/ config.
  3. Open the product.cfg file with a text editor.
  4. Change the value of group-check to Yes.
  5. Save the file.
 
Copyright © 2006, 2018