Synchronize with LDAP groups

Specifies if Ricoh ProcessDirector updates the product security group memberships for a user, based on the values for the Product to LDAP group mapping property and the LDAP group memberships of the user, each time the user logs in.

Values:

Yes

Ricoh ProcessDirector checks the LDAP group memberships of a user at each log in and updates the product group memberships for the user based on the values for the Product to LDAP group mapping property.

No (default)

Ricoh ProcessDirector checks the LDAP group memberships for a user the first time the user logs in and assigns the user product group memberships based on the values for the Product to LDAP group mapping property. After the first log in, Ricoh ProcessDirector does not check the LDAP group memberships for a user and does not update the product group memberships for the user based on the values for the Product to LDAP group mapping property.

Database name

WorkflowSystem.AdLdap.SyncLdapGrp

Usage notes:

  • If this property is set to Yes, you modify the group memberships for a product user by modifying group memberships for the user in LDAP. If this property is set to No, you modify the group memberships for a product user by changing the values of the Group membership property for the user in Ricoh ProcessDirector.
  • Ricoh ProcessDirector users are not synchronized with LDAP users. If you authenticate with LDAP, Ricoh ProcessDirector user IDs remain in the system until you delete them.
 
Copyright © 2014, 2018