Reconnecting print servers

To reconnect a print server with a Transform Feature:
  1. On the Transform Feature main page, check one or more print servers in the Print Server Select column.
  2. Click Reconnect for the print server action.
  3. You see a message in the message box and then you see the Transform Feature main page.
    When the reconnect action is complete, you see a message indicating the success of the operation.
When you reconnect a print server, the Transform Feature re-registers with that print server. This makes sure that all subsequent jobs submitted from that print server are processed by the Transform Feature. This operation is useful if, for example, after the print server was added to the Transform Feature, the values of the InfoPrint Manager transform-manager-host and transform-manager-port attributes were changed accidentally.
 
Copyright © 2004, 2013