Previous Page | Next Page Contents Glossary Index Working with forms > Snapshots >

Saving changes to Snapshots

When you make changes to the settings that affect the print job, you can save these to the currently loaded Snapshot. When the settings have been changed from the current Snapshot, the word "modified" appears by the name of the Snapshot on the Main panel. To save changes to a Snapshot:

  1. Make sure that all printer settings are how you would like them to be saved.
  2. Select Frequent Tasks -> Snapshot on the touchscreen.
  3. Select Save current settings as.... The console prompts you for the name of the Snapshot to save. The name field will be filled in with the previously saved Snapshot.
    Note:
    Remember that the four default Snapshots can be modified, but you must save them as a new Snapshot to save any changes.
  4. Select OK.
  5. Select Close to return to the Main panel.